The Best Albums – Bruno Mars 24K Magic

Bruno Mars 24K Magic

proxy

24K Magic is the third studio album by American singer Bruno Mars. It was released on November 18, 2016, by Atlantic Records as the follow-up to his second studio album Unorthodox Jukebox.
Release date: 18 November 2016
Label: Atlantic Records
Genre: Contemporary R&B

I CAN’T believe, I am THIS LATE! I have always had an appreciation for Bruno Mars and his music, but I have never really been a die hard fan until I was introduced to his 24K Magic Album 2017. The fun, funk, nostalgic old school, R&B sound just makes you want to break into your favourite old school dance. “Shuffle, Candy the whole lot. This is something that I can listen too all day and its guaranteed to lift my spirit. I’m so obsessed. Have a listen, I promise you, you will NOT regret it.

Mez

x

bruno-mars-album

” 24K Magic, standing at a frills-free nine songs and 33 minutes, was rigorously constructed and produced to one end: putting Bruno Mars in the spotlight. The vocalist stands front and center, whether supported by the enthusiastic chorus of backing vocals and punctuating ad libs on “That’s What I Like” or the snappy percussion of “Finesse”. This ornately set stage would have been fruitless without a skilled performer to fill the space, and larger-than-life personality aside, Mars is up to the challenge. He’s got the pipes and he’s willing to push his vocal limits, as he demonstrates on the giddy “That’s What I Like” and the astounding “Too Good To Say Goodbye”. And in an age of mumble-mouth and indie pop voices, Mars’ clear, unapologetic tenor is a blessing. Although his wordiness doesn’t always work to his favor — the title track and lead single is a little lopsided, with packed verses and a comparatively banal second half — Mars’ crystalline enunciation keeps you looped in and listening. ” – BY

Track List

1. 24K Magic
2. Chunky
3. Perm
4. That’s What I Like
5. Versace on the Floor
6. Straight Up & Down
7. Calling All My Lovelies
8. Finesse
9. Too Good to Say Goodbye

Leave a Reply

