Creative Spotlight – Blogger & Presenter Hannah Lee

Creative Spotlight – Hannah Lee

hgghgg

In my new segment Creative Spotlight, I will be showcasing the creative talent dictionary, responsible for your entertainment.  I shine the spotlight on the finest work and hear the inspirational stories of those working in the creative industry whether it be, rappers, singers, DJs, You-tubers, Presenters, media outlets, public figures, upcoming or ahead of their game. We get to meet the masterminds behind it all.

This week on Creative Spotlight, we have

Blogger, and Presenter Hannah Lee 

14993308_10157670849905125_5284229912812889498_n
So tell us a bit about you?
My name is Hannah Lee, I’m 20 years old, I love reading, writing, presenting, interacting, meeting new people, travelling, fashion, LIFE!
What’s your aspirations?
To live the best life possible!
Walk me through the step-by-step process that you went through to get to where you are today. What was the first thing you did?

Honestly by being myself. You have to listen to what the inner you wants, let your passions lead you to unleashing your fullest potential. Practice makes perfect is also so key. 

What inspired you to start a blog?

Well I’ve always loved writing, and one day I remember having this great idea for a story and I really wanted to share it with everyone so I started my blog! By the way you can all check out my blog https://hannhasablog.wordpress.com/blog/ and my fashion page on Instagram @VictoryInColour !

What other blogs have you written for or do you currently write for and talk to us a little bit about that and how it came about?

I’ve not written for other blogs yet, I’m quite picky when it comes to who I write for/partner up with. I have however conducted an interview with Rudimental for Viper Magazine.

You’ve interviewed famous movie stars from the likes of Rebel Wilson, Elizabeth Banks, Dylan O’Brien, tell us about that experience?

 

It was a little surreal because you see them in the movies and on TV so much that when they’re in front of you, it’s like “Woah…” but they’re just like anyone else. I made sure I did my research, which is definitely one of the key components of a great interviewer and made sure to just be myself, which made for an easy rapor.

You were featured on Time Out magazine, tell us a bit about how that came about?
Twitter! Someone tweeted about a lady needing teenage writers to help with an article, and if you’re interested, email her. So I did straight and found out what it was for later. Lucky thing I did too, because the original tweet got deleted soon after.

What was your greatest failure and what did you learn from that?

I decided not to go to uni pretty late in my school career which meant I didnt have a back up plan and I thought I would get a job straight away out of school but all the apprenticeship postitions were closed… it was a challenging time and I was really lost for a while. Everypne was pressuring me to go to uni but I knew in my heart it wasnt the best decision for me. I didn’t give up, I applied to loads of diffeent things, built up my portfolio, a lot of working for free or little to no pay just to get experience and build contacts. That experience taught me to go with my gut because now I’m in an amazing position, thank God.

How do you motivate yourself and keep yourself driven?

The vision I have for myself and the person I want to be.
 
Where would you like to be in five years from now?
Excelling in whatever I’m doing, living, loving, creating, all round enjoying!
What’s 2017 looking like for Hannah Lee

EXCITING!
If a kid walked up to asking for your advice and you only had a few minutes to give ‘em your best tip, what would it be?

‘Victory loves preparation’ I saw that in a movie and it really stuck with me. Don’t be afraid to set yourself targets and actually mould and discipline yourself to achieve them. ALWAYS GO WITH YOUR GUT ITS NEVER WRONG. Put out the same energy you wish to receive. God has given you talents and its your duty to use them to the nest of your ability

What are the socials?
Leave a Reply

